The Decision Makers

SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL

The City Council has a critical role in decision making on the plans, process, and budget for these projects. #BlocktheBunker and others have made clear over the last year that decision makers in our city should invest in our communities, and divest from police and prisons. Our elected officials and city employees are beholden to the people of this city, and should act accordingly!

The Council has nine members, seven of whom hold district specific seats representing distinct areas of the city, and two holding at-large, citywide seats. As of August 2016, the city council voted 7 to 1 to pass a resolution to move forward with the precinct build. Your voice can make a difference!

Lisa Herbold
District 1 // West Seattle, South Park
206-684-8803
lisa.herbold@seattle.gov

Bruce Harrell, Council President
District 2 // South Seattle, Georgetown
206-684-8804
bruce.harrell@seattle.gov

Kshama Sawant
District 3 // Central Seattle
206-684-8016
kshama.sawant@seattle.gov

Rob Johnson
District 4 // Northeast Seattle
206-684-8808
rob.johnson@seattle.gov

Debora Juarez
District 5 // North Seattle
206-684-8805
debora.juarez@seattle.gov

Mike O’Brien
District 6 // Northwest Seattle
206-684-8800
mike.obrien@seattle.gov

Sally Bagshaw
District 7 // Pioneer Square to Magnolia
206-684-8801
sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov

Tim Burgess
Position 8 // Citywide
206-684-8806
tim.burgess@seattle.gov

Lorena González
Position 9 // Citywide
206-684-8802
lorena.gonzalez@seattle.gov